Are you looking for your next star?

Million Stars Hotel


Want to experience luxury in a different way? Welcome to the Million Stars Hotel, the most exciting hotel you will find in Switzerland! In “hotel rooms” sprinkled throughout Switzerland, guests experience nature in its purest form – and in an entirely exclusive location meant for two. The kinds of accommodation on offer are as varied as their locations. But what they all have in common is an unobstructed view of the starry night sky. 

On Monte Generoso too, it is possible to spend the night in nature in a unique and extraordinary structure, thanks to the support of several partners.

Are you ready to touch the stars with one finger?

Momò Bellavista


Spend the night in an elegant little wooden house with a glass roof on the epic Monte Generoso: this is all possible in the "Momò Bellavista" micro-habitat. The property is nestled in nature, at an altitude of 1202 metres, near the Bellavista middle station.

The micro-habitat was created on biological principles and its special feature is its glass roof with a view of the night sky. Its location on the edge of the vast hill offers a wonderful panorama from the Po Valley to the Alps. Being oriented towards the forest, the structure guarantees privacy.

BOOK NOW

Osteria con Alloggio La Peonia


The offer of accommodation will be managed in a professional and welcoming way by the Osteria con Alloggio la Peonia, which is about 350m away and owned by the Fondazione Monte Generoso.

Reachability


The location, immersed in the colours of a splendid beech wood, can be reached both by car and by public transport. The nearby intermediate stop of the Monte Generoso railway is only a few hundred metres away.

The use of public transport is recommended to fully enjoy nature.

Public Transport: with the SBB until Capolago Station. From there, take the Monte Generoso cogwheel railway (note the official timetable) and get off at the intermediate stop "Bellavista".

Car: From the A2 in the direction of Chiasso, take the Mendrisio exit and continue towards the centre. Drive through the town and follow the signs for Monte Generoso. Pass the village of Salorino and continue to climb the mountain road which is easy to follow.

Free parking is available at "Bellavista".


#MOMOBELLAVISTA

Share your experience using the official hashtags #momobellavista and #millionstarshotel and tag us with @mendrisiottoturismo


Project owner


Partners


Get inspired...

Are you looking for your next star?

Million Stars Hotel


Sie wollen Luxus mal anders? Willkommen im Million Stars Hotel, dem aufregendsten Hotel der Schweiz! In schweizweit verteilten «Hotelzimmern» erleben Gäste Natur pur – und zwar ganz exklusiv zu zweit. Die Unterkünfte sind dabei so vielseitig wie ihre Lage. Allen gemeinsam ist der freie Blick in den Sternenhimmel.

Auch auf dem Monte Generoso ist es möglich der Unterstützung vieler Partner, in einer einzigartigen und außergewöhnlichen Struktur in der Natur zu übernachten.

Sind Sie bereit, die Sterne mit einem Finger zu berühren?

Momò Bellavista


In einem eleganten Holzhaus mit Glasdach auf dem epischen Monte Generoso übernachten: Das alles ist möglich im Micro-Habitat "Momò Bellavista". Das Haus liegt mitten in der Natur, auf einer Höhe von 1202 Metern, in der Nähe der Mittelstation Bellavista.

Das Micro-Habitat ist nach biologischen Prinzipen erstellt geworden und seine Besonderheit ist das Glasdach mit Blick in den Nachthimmel. Die Lage am Rande des riesigen Hügels bietet ein herrliches Panorama von der Poebene bis zu den Alpen. Durch die Ausrichtung zum Wald hin, garantiert die Struktur Privatsphäre.

BUCHEN SIE JETZT

Osteria con Alloggio La Peonia


Das Angebot an Unterkünften wird professionell und gastfreundlich von der Osteria con Alloggio la Peonia verwaltet, die ca. 350 m entfernt liegt und im Besitz der Monte Generoso Stiftung ist.

Erreichbarkeit


Der Standort, eingetaucht in die Farben eines prächtigen Buchenwaldes, ist sowohl mit dem Auto als auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar. Die nahegelegene Zwischenstation der Monte-Generoso-Bahn ist nämlich nur wenige hundert Meter entfernt.

Wir empfehlen die Nutzung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel, um die Natur völlig zu genießen.

Mit dem Zug: mit der SBB bis zum Bahnhof Capolago. Von dort nehmen Sie den Zahnradzug der Ferrovia Monte Generoso (beachten Sie den offiziellen Fahrplan) und steigen an der Zwischenstation "Bellavista" aus.

Mit dem Auto: Von der A2 in Richtung Chiasso nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt Mendrisio und fahren weiter in Richtung Zentrum. Durchqueren Sie die Stadt und folgen Sie der Beschilderung zum Monte Generoso. Sie passieren das Dorf Salorino und fahren weiter auf der leicht zu befahrenden Bergstraße.

Kostenlose Parkplätze sind in der Lokalität "Bellavista" verfügbar


#MOMOBELLAVISTA

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit den offiziellen Hashtags #momobellavista und #millionstarshotel und taggen Sie uns mit @mendrisiottoturismo


Projektinhaber


Partners


Sich inspirieren lassen...