Interreg Vo.Ca.Te

Valorisation of natural and cultural heritage

Interreg VoCaTe


The voice of the earth, the songs of the earth - The intangible cultural heritage as the identity of the territory and the community.

The project aims at enhancing the intangible cultural heritage of the cooperation area in terms of tourism and culture, highlighting and promoting the common features that distinguish the Alpine and traditional culture of the area. In particular, the project aims to strengthen niche and sectorial tourism by enhancing the cultural and museum heritage linked to music, which represents the oral knowledge par excellence and concerns all areas of culture in its various forms, from work, to religiousness, to the various moments of community life. Traditional music therefore becomes the common element through which to retrace and enhance the various aspects of Alpine culture, promoting routes to promote tourism. The intangible cultural heritage of the territory is therefore an opportunity for effective policies to promote tourism.


The project was presented by the Provincia di Lecco (lead organization), with the partners Comunità Montana Valsassina, Valvarrone, Val d'Esino e Riviera, Fondazione Luigi Clerici, Fondazione Monastero Santa Maria del Lavello for the Italian part, Associazione Cantar di Pietre (lead organization), Mendrisiotto Turismo, Fondazione Processioni storiche and Comune di Mendrisio for the Swiss part.

Sacred and Profane Ritualities


The sacred and profane ritual celebrations represent the most vivid legacy of rural and alpine civilization: processions and carnivals, festivals of saints and celebrations, historical re-enactments, liturgies are the backbone of an annual calendar still surprisingly rich, a heritage of faith, culture, tradition.

Boundless values and traditions


The VoCaTe project involves the pre-alpine territory of the cooperation area: Valsassina area, Valle San Martino and San Pietro al Monte in Italy, Mendrisiotto area, Bellinzonese and Alto Ticino in Switzerland.

Get inspired...

Interreg Vo.Ca.Te

Aufwertung des natürlichen und kulturellen Erbes

Interreg VoCaTe


Die Stimme der Erde, die Lieder der Erde - Das immaterielle Kulturerbe als Identität des Territoriums und der Gemeinschaft.

Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, das immaterielle kulturelle Erbe des Kooperationsgebiets im Hinblick auf Tourismus und Kultur aufzuwerten und die Gemeinsamkeiten hervorzuheben und zu fördern, die die alpine und traditionelle Kultur des Gebiets auszeichnen. Das Projekt zielt insbesondere darauf ab, den Nischen- und Sektortourismus durch die Aufwertung des mit der Musik verbundenen Kultur- und Museumserbes zu stärken, das das mündliche Wissen schlechthin darstellt und alle Bereiche der Kultur in ihren verschiedenen Formen betrifft, von der Arbeit über die Religiosität bis hin zu den verschiedenen Momenten des Gemeinschaftslebens. Die traditionelle Musik wird so zum gemeinsamen Element, durch das die verschiedenen Aspekte der alpinen Kultur zurückverfolgt und aufgewertet werden können, wobei Wege zur Förderung des Tourismus gefördert werden. Das immaterielle kulturelle Erbe des Territoriums ist daher eine Gelegenheit für eine wirksame Politik zur Förderung des Tourismus.


Das Projekt wurde von der Provincia di Lecco (federführende Organisation) vorgestellt, mit den Partnern Comunità Montana Valsassina, Valvarrone, Val d'Esino e Riviera, Fondazione Luigi Clerici, Fondazione Monastero Santa Maria del Lavello für den italienischen Teil, Associazione Cantar di Pietre (federführende Organisation), Mendrisiotto Turismo, Fondazione Processioni storiche und Comune di Mendrisio für den Schweizer Teil.

Sakrale und profane Rituale


Die sakralen und profanen rituellen Festivitäten stellen das hartnäckigste und lebendigste Erbe der ländlichen und alpinen Zivilisation dar: Prozessionen und Karneval, Heiligenfeste und Feste, historische Nachstellungen, Liturgien sind das Rückgrat eines Jahreskalenders, der immer noch überraschend reich ist, ein Erbe des Glaubens, der Kultur, der Tradition.

Grenzenlose Werte und Traditionen


Das Projekt VoCaTe betrifft das voralpine Gebiet des Kooperationsraums: Valsassina, Valle San Martino und San Pietro al Monte in Italien, Mendrisiotto, Bellinzonese und Alto Ticino in der Schweiz.

Sich inspirieren lassen...