Interreg Vo.Ca.Te

Valorisation of natural and cultural heritage

Interreg VoCaTe


The voice of the earth, the songs of the earth - The intangible cultural heritage as the identity of the territory and the community.

The project aims at enhancing the intangible cultural heritage of the cooperation area in terms of tourism and culture, highlighting and promoting the common features that distinguish the Alpine and traditional culture of the area. In particular, the project aims to strengthen niche and sectorial tourism by enhancing the cultural and museum heritage linked to music, which represents the oral knowledge par excellence and concerns all areas of culture in its various forms, from work, to religiousness, to the various moments of community life. Traditional music therefore becomes the common element through which to retrace and enhance the various aspects of Alpine culture, promoting routes to promote tourism. The intangible cultural heritage of the territory is therefore an opportunity for effective policies to promote tourism.


The project was presented by the Provincia di Lecco (lead organization), with the partners Comunità Montana Valsassina, Valvarrone, Val d'Esino e Riviera, Fondazione Luigi Clerici, Fondazione Monastero Santa Maria del Lavello for the Italian part, Associazione Cantar di Pietre (lead organization), Mendrisiotto Turismo, Fondazione Processioni storiche and Comune di Mendrisio for the Swiss part.

Sacred and Profane Ritualities


The sacred and profane ritual celebrations represent the most vivid legacy of rural and alpine civilization: processions and carnivals, festivals of saints and celebrations, historical re-enactments, liturgies are the backbone of an annual calendar still surprisingly rich, a heritage of faith, culture, tradition.

Boundless values and traditions


The VoCaTe project involves the pre-alpine territory of the cooperation area: Valsassina area, Valle San Martino and San Pietro al Monte in Italy, Mendrisiotto area, Bellinzonese and Alto Ticino in Switzerland.

Get inspired...

Interreg Vo.Ca.Te

Mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel

Interreg VoCaTe


La voix de la terre, les chants de la terre - Le patrimoine culturel immatériel comme identité du territoire et de la communauté.

Le projet vise à mettre en valeur le patrimoine culturel immatériel de la zone de coopération en termes de tourisme et de culture, en soulignant et en promouvant les caractéristiques communes qui distinguent la culture alpine et traditionnelle. Le projet vise notamment à renforcer le tourisme sectoriel en valorisant le patrimoine culturel et muséal lié à la musique, qui représente le savoir oral par excellence et concerne tous les domaines de culture sous ses différentes formes, du travail, à la religiosité, aux différents moments de la vie communautaire. La musique traditionnelle devient donc l'élément commun permettant de retracer et de valoriser les différents aspects de la culture alpine, en promouvant des itinéraires pour favoriser le tourisme. Le patrimoine culturel immatériel du territoire est donc une opportunité pour la promotion du tourisme.


Le projet a été présenté par la Provincia de Lecco (organisation chef de file), avec les partenaires Comunità Montana Valsassina, Valvarrone, Val d'Esino e Riviera, Fondazione Luigi Clerici, Fondazione Monastero Santa Maria del Lavello pour la partie italienne, Associazione Cantar di Pietre (organisation chef de file), Mendrisiotto Turismo, Fondazione Processioni storiche et Comune di Mendrisio pour la partie suisse.

Ritualités sacrées et profanes


Les fêtes rituelles sacrées et profanes représentent l'héritage la plus tenace de la civilisation rurale et alpine : processions et carnavals, fêtes des saints et célébrations, reconstitutions historiques, liturgies sont l'épine dorsale d'un calendrier annuel encore étonnamment riche, un héritage de foi, de culture, de tradition.

Des valeurs et des traditions sans frontières


Le projet VoCaTe concerne le territoire pré-alpin de la zone de coopération : la région de la Valsassina, Valle San Martino et San Pietro al Monte en Italie, la région du Mendrisiotto, Bellinzonese et Alto Ticino en Suisse.

Laissez-vous inspirer...