Interreg SCOPRI

Valorisation of the historical, cultural and naturalistic heritage

Interreg Scopri


The project valorises the historical, cultural and naturalistic heritage of the Monte Generoso region through the networking of cross-border tourist itineraries promoted in an integrated way such as The Region to be discovered.

There are two points of interest touched on by the project: Monte Generoso and The Bear Cave.

For the two points of interest we want to create a route based on special effects, holograms and virtual reality using special screens and visors to be worn. A technological park with a strong emotional impact able to attract the attention of young and old, based on scientific and didactic contents produced by expert paleontologists responsible for the excavations inside the cave and integrated in a modern technological solution.

The product aims to make the past visible, intriguing the visitor, highlighting the uniqueness of the territory and strengthening the landscape and cultural identity of the cooperation area.

Strategic objective of the project: to introduce an element of innovation in the tourist offer of Generoso able to make the tourist's visit unique and unforgettable, attracting international attention, enhancing a common geographical area, thus stimulating the tourist and economic development of the whole region.


The project was presented by the Comune Centro Valle Intelvi (lead organization), Comunità Montana Lario Intelvese, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra Ardito Desio dell'Università degli Studi di Milano for the Italian part.
Istituto Sistemi Informativi e Networking della SUPSI (lead organization), Mendrisiotto Turismo, Ticino Turismo for the Swiss part.

Bear cave path


A unique experience of augmented reality (AR) that you can live on Monte Generoso. The trail starts from the summit of Monte Generoso (Swiss side) or from the Alpe d'Orimento (Italian side) and leads you to the Bear Cave where, thanks to special 3D glasses, you can immerse yourself in a virtual world made of bears and Neanderthal men.

Augmented reality is an immersive, audio/video experience that completes and adds new information to the reality around us. Indicators, called markers, on the paths allow you to live an incredible experience!

Get inspired...

Interreg SCOPRI

Mise en valeur du patrimoine historique, culturel et naturel

Interreg Scopri


Le projet met en valeur le patrimoine historique, culturel et naturaliste de la région du Monte Generoso par la mise en réseau d'itinéraires touristiques transfrontaliers promus de manière intégrée comme La Région à découvrir.

Deux points d'intérêt sont touchés par le projet : le Monte Generoso et la Grotte de l'ours.

Nous voulons créer un parcours basé sur des effets spéciaux, des hologrammes et de la réalité virtuelle en utilisant des écrans et des visières spéciales à porter. Un parc technologique à fort impact émotionnel capable d'attirer l'attention des jeunes et des moins jeunes, basé sur un contenu scientifique et éducatif produit par des paléontologues experts responsables des fouilles à l'intérieur de la grotte et intégré dans une solution technologique moderne.

Le produit vise à rendre le passé visible, à intriguer le visiteur, à souligner le caractère unique du territoire et à renforcer le paysage et l'identité culturelle de la zone de coopération.

Objectif stratégique du projet : introduire un élément d'innovation dans l'offre touristique du Generoso capable de rendre la visite du touriste unique et inoubliable, en attirant l'attention internationale, en valorisant une zone géographique commune, stimulant ainsi le développement touristique et économique de toute la région.


Le projet a été présenté par le Comune Centro Valle Intelvi (organisation chef de file), Comunità Montana Lario Intelvese, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra Ardito Desio dell'Università degli Studi di Milano pour la partie italienne.
Istituto Sistemi Informativi e Networking della SUPSI (organisation chef de file), Mendrisiotto Turismo, Ticino Turismo pour la partie suisse.

Sentier de la Grotte de l'ours


Une expérience unique de réalité augmentée (RA) que vous pouvez vivre sur le Monte Generoso. Le parcours part du sommet du Monte Generoso (côté suisse) ou de l'Alpe d'Orimento (côté italien) et vous conduit à la découverte de la Grotte de l'ours où, grâce à des lunettes 3D, vous pouvez vous immerger dans un monde virtuel fait d'ours et de Néandertaliens.

La réalité augmentée est une expérience audio/vidéo immersive qui complète et ajoute de nouvelles informations à la réalité qui nous entoure. Des indicateurs, appelés marqueurs, présents sur les chemins vous permettent de vivre une expérience incroyable !

Laissez-vous inspirer...