Wine and gastronomie

The quest for flavour

The quest for flavour.


Come and join the quest for flavour. Come and experience the flavours of the region. Enjoy superb itineraries relaxing among the neat rows of vines on the gentle sloping hillsides. Afterwards, why not stop by a traditional cellar and taste
an internationally renowned wine (or two)?


A visit without sampling the region’s food specialities would be unforgiveable. Try soft cheese and the Slow Food Presidium Muggio Valley Zincarlin. Spoil yourself with traditional cold cuts, polenta and high-end chocolates and pastries.


Take part in one of the increasingly popular gastronomic events: you’re sure to find
a genuinely exciting dish to suit your taste. Soak up the special atmosphere of a meal
in the open or in a grotto: there’s always plenty of delights on the menu to please your palate. Finally, why not booking a guided tour to a local farm? Your children will love spending some time up close with the animals!
 
Indulge in some culinary pleasure. Take your holiday in Mendrisiotto.


The centre for the promotion of Ticino wines in Morbio Inferiore is located in the picturesque Ghitello Mill at the entrance to the Parco delle Gole della Breggia.

The centre is currently working with more than 40 wine entrepreneurs, representing 90% of production and offering more than 200 different wines. Wine produced throughout the canton can be found here, allowing visitors to discover the many facets of Ticino wines.

Get inspired...

Vin et gastronomie

Un voyage sous le signe du goût

Un voyage sous le signe du goût.


Faites un voyage sous le signe du goût. Venez savourer le Mendrisiotto et le Bas Ceresio. Profitez des  balades dans les vignobles et détendez-vous entre les rangées régulières qui sillonnent les collines en pente douce. Puis faites une halte dans une cave typique et dégustez des vins internationalement renommés.


Goûtez aussi les autres spécialités gastronomiques de la région. Savourez les petits fromages délicats, et le Zincarlin de la Vallée de Muggio, parrainé par le mouvement Slow Food. Essayez la charcuterie traditionnelle, la polenta, le chocolat et la pâtisserie de qualité.


Participez aux nombreuses manifestations gastronomiques : il y en a pour tous les goûts ! Peu importe qu'elles se déroulent en plain air ou à la fraîcheur d'un grotto, c'est la bonne chère qui compte ! Inscrivez-vous à une visite guidée dans une exploitation agricole du terroir. Les enfants adorent les animaux !
Offrez-vous ces vacances gastronomiques dont vous rêviez depuis si longtemps. Partez dans le Mendrisiotto.


Le centre de promotion des vins du Tessin se trouve dans la commune de Morbio Inferiore, dans les magnifiques locaux du Moulin du Ghitello, à l’entrée du Parc des Gorges de la Breggia.
Actuellement, plus de 40 exploitants vitivinicoles collaborent avec le centre et représentent 90 % de la production, soit plus de 200 étiquettes. Tout le canton viticole est présent dans ces locaux, afin de faire découvrir les innombrables facettes des vins tessinois

Laissez-vous inspirer...