Are you looking for your next star?

Million Stars Hotel


Want to experience luxury in a different way? Welcome to the Million Stars Hotel, the most exciting hotel you will find in Switzerland! In “hotel rooms” sprinkled throughout Switzerland, guests experience nature in its purest form – and in an entirely exclusive location meant for two. The kinds of accommodation on offer are as varied as their locations. But what they all have in common is an unobstructed view of the starry night sky. 

On Monte Generoso too, it is possible to spend the night in nature in a unique and extraordinary structure, thanks to the support of several partners.

Are you ready to touch the stars with one finger?

Momò Bellavista


Spend the night in an elegant little wooden house with a glass roof on the epic Monte Generoso: this is all possible in the "Momò Bellavista" micro-habitat. The property is nestled in nature, at an altitude of 1202 metres, near the Bellavista middle station.

The micro-habitat was created on biological principles and its special feature is its glass roof with a view of the night sky. Its location on the edge of the vast hill offers a wonderful panorama from the Po Valley to the Alps. Being oriented towards the forest, the structure guarantees privacy.

BOOK NOW

Osteria con Alloggio La Peonia


The offer of accommodation will be managed in a professional and welcoming way by the Osteria con Alloggio la Peonia, which is about 350m away and owned by the Fondazione Monte Generoso.

Reachability


The location, immersed in the colours of a splendid beech wood, can be reached both by car and by public transport. The nearby intermediate stop of the Monte Generoso railway is only a few hundred metres away.

The use of public transport is recommended to fully enjoy nature.

Public Transport: with the SBB until Capolago Station. From there, take the Monte Generoso cogwheel railway (note the official timetable) and get off at the intermediate stop "Bellavista".

Car: From the A2 in the direction of Chiasso, take the Mendrisio exit and continue towards the centre. Drive through the town and follow the signs for Monte Generoso. Pass the village of Salorino and continue to climb the mountain road which is easy to follow.

Free parking is available at "Bellavista".


#MOMOBELLAVISTA

Share your experience using the official hashtags #momobellavista and #millionstarshotel and tag us with @mendrisiottoturismo


Project owner


Partners


Get inspired...

Are you looking for your next star?

Hôtel mille étoiles


Le luxe, autrement ? Bienvenue à l'hôtel mille étoiles, l'hôtel le plus spectaculaire de la Suisse ! Avec chambres d’hôtel réparties dans toute la Suisse, les hôtes font l'expérience de la nature à l'état pur - et ce, de manière originale et exclusive. Qu'elles soient conçues pour les amateurs de confort ou les aventuriers/-ères, dans une bulle ou en pleine forêt, sur un sommet en montagne ou en ville: toutes les chambres ont une vue imprenable sur le ciel étoilé ! 

Sur le Mont Generoso aussi, il est possible de passer la nuit dans la nature dans une structure unique et extraordinaire grâce au soutien de nombreux partenaires.

Êtes-vous prêt à toucher les étoiles ?

Momò Bellavista


Passer la nuit dans une élégante petite maison en bois avec un toit en verre sur l'épique Monte Generoso : tout cela est possible dans le micro-habitat "Momò Bellavista". La maison est située en pleine nature, à une altitude de 1202 mètres, près de la station intermédiaire de Bellavista.

Le micro-habitat a été créé selon des principes biologiques et sa particularité est son toit en verre avec une vue sur le ciel nocturne. Sa situation au bord d'une vaste colline offre un merveilleux panorama de la plaine du Pô aux Alpes.

RÉSERVEZ MAINTENANT

Osteria con Alloggio La Peonia


La gestion de l'offre d'hébergement sera assurée de manière professionnelle et accueillante par l'Osteria con Alloggio la Peonia, située à environ 350 m et appartenant à la Fondazione Monte Generoso.

Accessibilité


Le lieu, immergé dans les couleurs d'une splendide hêtraie, est accessible à la fois en voiture et par les transports publics. L'arrêt intermédiaire du petit train à crémaillère du Monte Generoso, situé à proximité, n'est qu'à quelques centaines de mètres.

Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser les transports en commun pour profiter pleinement de la nature.

En train : avec les CFF jusqu'à la gare de Capolago. De là, prenez le train à crémaillère de la Ferrovia Monte Generoso (respectez l'horaire officiel) et descendez à l'arrêt intermédiaire "Bellavista".

En voiture : de l'A2 en direction de Chiasso, prendre la sortie Mendrisio et continuer vers le centre. Traversez la ville et suivez les indications pour le Monte Generoso. Passez le village de Salorino et continuez à monter la route de montagne qui est facile à suivre.

Un parking gratuit est disponible dans la localité "Bellavista".


#MOMOBELLAVISTA

Partagez votre expérience en utilisant les hashtags officiels #momobellavista et #millionstarshotel et tagguez-nous avec @mendrisiottoturismo.


Responsable du projet


Partenaires


Laissez-vous inspirer...