149044
Image 0 - Plogging Challenge
From
to

Plogging Challenge

Rubbish Hunting Week 2021

Plogging versus Littering
Plogging is a sporting activity that originated in Sweden. It involves picking up waste while running or moving around, combining physical exercise with cleaning up the area. It is therefore an initiative to combat littering, i.e. the bad habit of throwing waste or abandoning it carelessly in the environment.

As part of the campaign to raise awareness of the problem of inconsiderate waste disposal, a special plogging action is being organised by the Dipartimento del territorio (DT) and the Azienda Cantonale dei Rifiuti (ACR) in close collaboration with other towns in the Canton, including Mendrisio.

The waste hunt is free and open to everyone: individuals, families, schools, companies, etc. Those interested are free to choose the routes and duration of the cleaning activity, wearing comfortable or sports shoes and clothes and bringing gloves, a sack or bag (reusable if possible) to collect the litter, which will then be taken to the collection point in their own town; in the case of Mendrisio, to one of the 46 Ecopoints distributed in the ten districts.

There is also the possibility of winning interesting prizes by taking one or more photographs of the waste collected in the area. Photos can be shared on Instagram with the hashtag #tiplogging2021 or sent by e-mail to tiplogging2021@gmail.com by 18 September 2021 at the latest.
The categories of photographs awarded:

  • Weirdest rubbish;
  • The least conspicuous waste;
  • The most striking collection site;
  • Group or family collection;
  • ... and the most creative reuse.

Happy hunting! We look forward to your photographs.

Features

  • CATEGORIES Get-togethers

149044
Image 0 - Plogging Challenge
Du
au

Plogging Challenge

Semaine de la chasse au rejet 2021

Plogging contre Littering
Le plogging est une activité sportive originaire de Suède, qui consiste à ramasser des déchets en courant ou en se déplaçant, combinant ainsi exercice physique et nettoyage de la zone. Il s'agit donc d'une initiative visant à lutter contre le littering, c'est-à-dire la mauvaise habitude de jeter des déchets ou de les abandonner négligemment dans l'environnement.

Dans le cadre de la campagne de sensibilisation au problème de l'élimination inconsidérée des déchets, une action spéciale de plogging est organisée par le Dipartimento del territorio (DT) et l'Azienda Cantonale dei Rifiuti (ACR) en étroite collaboration avec d'autres villes du canton, dont Mendrisio.

La chasse aux déchets est gratuite et ouverte à tous : particuliers, familles, écoles, entreprises, etc. Les personnes intéressées sont libres de choisir les itinéraires et la durée de l'activité de nettoyage, en portant des chaussures et des vêtements confortables ou de sport et en se munissant de gants, d'un sac ou d'un sachet (réutilisable si possible) pour ramasser les détritus, qui seront ensuite apportés au point de collecte de leur propre ville; dans le cas de Mendrisio, à l'un des 46 écopoints répartis dans les dix districts.

Il est également possible de gagner des prix intéressants en prenant une ou plusieurs photos des déchets collectés dans la région. Les photos peuvent être partagées sur Instagram avec le hashtag #tiplogging2021 ou envoyées par e-mail à tiplogging2021@gmail.com au plus tard le 18 septembre 2021.
Les catégories de photographies récompensées:

  • Le plus étrange des rejets;
  • Le gaspillage le moins visible;
  • Le site de collecte le plus frappant;
  • Collection de groupe ou de famille;
  • ... et la réutilisation la plus créative.

Bonne chasse ! Nous attendons vos photos avec impatience.

Caractéristiques

  • TYPOLOGIE Rassemblements