149513
Image 0 - Jazz in mostra
Image 1 - Jazz in mostra
Image 2 - Jazz in mostra
Image 3 - Jazz in mostra
22.05.2022

Jazz in mostra

After the great success of the first chapters of the exhibition, the concerts created exclusively for the Art Museum's exhibitions continue.

The next event will see the musicians interacting with the works of Ticino artist Davide Cascio, whose solo exhibition Chaosmos will be officially opened on Saturday 21 May. The following day, Sunday 22 May at 6.15 p.m., the hall of the Museum, where the large installation Spider Bee is set up, will host the concert of an extraordinary and unprecedented trio that, just like Cascio, expresses itself in a language that weaves together the codes of a multi-ethnic background: 

  • Nguyên Lê, guitar 
  • Baiju Bhatt, violin 
  • Valentin Conus, saxophone 
     

Three musicians from very different cultural backgrounds (Vietnam, India and Switzerland) led by one of the most important guitarists on the international contemporary scene, the French-Vietnamese Nguyên Lê, a masterful performer who has collaborated with artists of the calibre of Carla Bley, Randy Brecker, Trilok Gurtu, Steve Lacy, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Quincy Jones, Peter Erskine, Paolo Fresu, John McLaughlin, Michel Petrucciani, Enrico Rava and Herbie Hancock.

Together with violinist Baiju Bhatt and saxophonist Valentin Conus, he will create unique sounds, with improvisations inspired by the works on display, transforming the exhibition venue into a mental, intimate and mystical space.

For the occasion, the public will be able to attend seated (on the floor on cushions prepared for the occasion or on chairs placed to the side), so as to allow total physical and sound immersion between music and works of art. 

The ticket (20.- CHF/euro) includes entrance to Davide Cascio's exhibition and the concert with non-numbered seats. Seats are limited: reservation is strongly recommended at 058.688.33.50 or by email: museo@mendrisio.ch 

Features

  • OPENING Sun: 18:15
  • CATEGORIES Music

149513
Image 0 - Jazz in mostra
Image 1 - Jazz in mostra
Image 2 - Jazz in mostra
Image 3 - Jazz in mostra
22.05.2022

Jazz in mostra

Après le grand succès des premiers chapitres de l'exposition, les concerts créés exclusivement pour les expositions du Museo d'Arte se poursuivent.

Le prochain événement verra les musiciens interagir avec les œuvres de l'artiste tessinois Davide Cascio, dont l'exposition solo Chaosmos sera officiellement inaugurée le samedi 21 mai. Le lendemain, dimanche 22 mai à 18h15, le hall du Musée, où est installée la grande installation Spider Bee, accueillera le concert d'un trio extraordinaire et inédit qui, tout comme Cascio, s'exprime dans un langage qui tisse les codes d'un milieu multiethnique : 

  • Nguyên Lê, guitare 
  • Baiju Bhatt, violon 
  • Valentin Conus, saxophone 


Trois musiciens d'horizons culturels très différents (Vietnam, Inde et Suisse) menés par l'un des guitaristes les plus importants de la scène contemporaine internationale, le franco-vietnamien Nguyên Lê, un interprète magistral qui a collaboré avec des artistes du calibre de Carla Bley, Randy Brecker, Trilok Gurtu, Steve Lacy, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Quincy Jones, Peter Erskine, Paolo Fresu, John McLaughlin, Michel Petrucciani, Enrico Rava et Herbie Hancock.

Avec le violoniste Baiju Bhatt et le saxophoniste Valentin Conus, il créera des sons uniques, avec des improvisations inspirées par les œuvres exposées, transformant le lieu d'exposition en un espace mental, intime et mystique.

Pour l'occasion, le public pourra assister assis (au sol sur des coussins préparés pour l'occasion ou sur des chaises placées sur le côté), afin de permettre une immersion physique et sonore totale entre la musique et les œuvres d'art. 

Le billet (20.- CHF/euro) comprend l'entrée à l'exposition de Davide Cascio et le concert avec des places non numérotées. Les places sont limitées : la réservation est fortement recommandée au 058.688.33.50 ou par courriel : museo@mendrisio.ch.  

Caractéristiques

  • OUVERT dim.: 18:15
  • TYPOLOGIE Musique