146849
Image 0 - Franco Grignani - Polysensory between art, graphics and photography
Image 1 - Franco Grignani - Polysensory between art, graphics and photography
Image 2 - Franco Grignani - Polysensory between art, graphics and photography
From
to

Franco Grignani - Polysensory between art, graphics and photography

Franco Grignani (1908 - 1999) was one of the most important protagonists of the visual communication of the twentieth century, the exhibition and the catalog present the complexity of his work and research declined around the theme of polysensory. The exhibition and the documentary investigation are divided into three sectors: photography, graphics and art.

 

Through research on Manuela Grignani's family historical archive, on specific funds of the Museum of Contemporary Photography MUFOCO based in Cinisello Balsamo -Milan and the Documentation Centre of the Italian Association of Visual Communication Design AIAP, and on important private Italian and Swiss art collections, it is possible to retrace the fundamental stages of Franco Grignani's artistic experimentation.

 

The catalogue essays by Mario Piazza, Roberta Valtorta, Giovanni Anceschi, Nicoletta Ossanna Cavadini and Bruno Monguzzi investigate from his initial research on photography to advertising graphics, from perceptive mathematical analysis to Optical Art.

 

  • Free guided tour with admission to the museum for a fee: Sunday, February 24 at 10:00 a.m. and Sunday, September 15 at 4:00 p.m. finissage, followed by an aperitif)
  • Educational workshops for children and adults from 15:00 to 17:00 with snacks: April 6 (In black and white), May 15 (Walking through the works), June 1 (Forbidden not to photograph). Inscription at eventi@maxmuseo.ch
  • Mums, dads and babies at the museum: 13 April at 10:00 a.m. Guided tour for families with babies, pushchairs and prams with final non-alcoholic aperitif.
  • Visit with grandparents to the museum: 8 September at 16:30 followed by a snack
  • International Museum Day: 19 May at 15:00-17:00 free workshop for children "Graphics between past, present and future", followed by a snack

 

Guided tours for associations, groups, schools (also for educational workshops): on request by writing to eventi@maxmuseo.ch

Features

  • OPENING Mon: Chiuso / Geschlossen / Fermé / Closed
    Tue... Sun: 10.00-12.00 / 14.00-18.00
  • CATEGORIES Exhibitions and fairs

146849
Image 0 - Franco Grignani - Polysensoriel entre art, graphisme et photographie
Image 1 - Franco Grignani - Polysensoriel entre art, graphisme et photographie
Image 2 - Franco Grignani - Polysensoriel entre art, graphisme et photographie
Du
au

Franco Grignani - Polysensoriel entre art, graphisme et photographie

Franco Grignani (1908 - 1999) a été l'un des protagonistes les plus importants de la communication visuelle du XXe siècle, l'exposition et le catalogue présentent la complexité de son travail et la recherche déclinée autour du thème de la polysensoriel. L'exposition et la recherche documentaire sont divisées en trois secteurs : photographie, graphisme et art.

 

A travers la recherche sur les archives historiques familiales de Manuela Grignani, sur des fonds spécifiques du Musée de la photographie contemporaine MUFOCO basé à Cinisello Balsamo -Milan et du Centre de documentation de l'Association italienne de design de communication visuelle AIAP, et sur d'importantes collections privées italiennes et suisses, on peut retracer les étapes fondamentales des expériences artistiques de Franco Grignani.

 

Les essais du catalogue de Mario Piazza, Roberta Valtorta, Giovanni Anceschi, Nicoletta Ossanna Cavadini et Bruno Monguzzi vont de ses recherches initiales sur la photographie aux graphiques publicitaires, de l'analyse mathématique perceptive à l'art optique.

 

  • Visite guidée gratuite avec entrée au musée payante : dimanche 24 février à 10h et dimanche 15 septembre à 16h (finissage, suivi d'un apéritif)
  • Ateliers éducatifs pour enfants et adultes de 15h à 17h avec collations : le 6 avril (En noir et blanc), le 15 mai (Marcher dans les œuvres), le 1er juin (Ne pas photographier). Inscription obligatoire sur eventi@maxmuseo.ch
  • Visite guidée pour les familles avec bébés et poussettes avec apéritif final sans alcool
  • Visite du musée avec les grands-parents: le 8 septembre à 16h30 suivie d'un goûter
  • Journée internationale des musées: 19 mai de 15h à 17h Atelier gratuit pour les enfants "Graphisme entre passé, présent et futur", suivi d'une collation

 

Visites guidées pour associations, groupes, écoles (également pour ateliers pédagogiques): sur demande en écrivant à eventi@maxmuseo.ch

Caractéristiques

  • OUVERT lun.: Chiuso / Geschlossen / Fermé / Closed
    mar.... dim.: 10.00-12.00 / 14.00-18.00
  • TYPOLOGIE Expositions et foires