149342
Image 0 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Image 1 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Image 2 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Image 3 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
From
to

Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes

The season of photographic exhibitions at Casa Pessina in Ligornetto - the space that the city of Mendrisio dedicates to the photographic scene - starts again in 2022 with the 16th chapter of a season that the Museo d'arte Mendrisio inaugurated seven years ago and that has been able to carve out an important role as a specific and dedicated exhibition venue. 
 

Facing Scapes is a four-handed project that brings together the work of two different photographers: Fabio Tasca and Giuseppe Chietera. The exhibition, curated by Barbara Paltenghi Malacrida, proposes their respective reflections on the theme of landscape and the relationship with space through an arrangement in which the works coexist in a dialogue of vision even though they are in geographically distant places.
 

A contiguity of distance that allows an expressive and lucid comparison between Fabio Tasca's black and white images and Giuseppe Chietera's colour ones.
 

As Vega Tescari writes in the beautiful critical essay in the catalogue «The photographed spaces look at each other and dialogue, but at a distance, they are not reflected in each other. They outline a concrete and physical path, but also a mental and imaginary one. Tasca's black and white and Chietera's colour belong to the same geography, which is for the most part indefinable: places that the gaze transforms into views or panoramas. The reference to the scape in the title is more interrogative than enunciative. If it weren't for the captions that direct us towards a certain place, it would not be possible to say where we are».  

Features

  • OPENING Sat... Sun: 14:00 - 18:00
  • CATEGORIES Exhibitions and fairs

149342
Image 0 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Image 1 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Image 2 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Image 3 - Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes
Du
au

Fabio Tasca - Giuseppe Chietera, Facing Scapes

La saison des expositions photographiques à la Casa Pessina de Ligornetto - l'espace que la ville de Mendrisio consacre à la scène photographique - reprend en 2022 avec le 16e chapitre d'une saison que le Museo d'arte Mendrisio a inaugurée il y a sept ans et qui a su se tailler un rôle important en tant que lieu d'exposition spécifique et dédié. 
 

Facing Scapes est un projet à quatre mains qui réunit le travail de deux photographes différents : Fabio Tasca et Giuseppe Chietera. L'exposition, dont le commissariat est assuré par Barbara Paltenghi Malacrida, propose leurs réflexions respectives sur le thème du paysage et du rapport à l'espace à travers un dispositif où les œuvres coexistent dans un dialogue de vision même si elles se trouvent dans des lieux géographiquement éloignés.
 

Une contiguïté de distance qui permet une comparaison expressive et lucide entre les images en noir et blanc de Fabio Tasca et celles en couleur de Giuseppe Chietera.
 

Comme l'écrit Vega Tescari dans le magnifique essai critique du catalogue, «Les espaces photographiés se regardent et dialoguent, mais à distance, ils ne se reflètent pas l'un dans l'autre. Ils tracent un chemin concret et physique, mais aussi un chemin mental et imaginaire. Le noir et blanc de Tasca et la couleur de Chietera appartiennent à une même géographie, pour la plupart indéfinissable : des lieux que le regard transforme en vues ou en panoramas. La référence au paysage dans le titre est plus interrogative qu'énonciative. Sans les légendes, qui indiquent un lieu particulier, il serait impossible de dire où l'on se trouve».  

Caractéristiques

  • OUVERT sam.... dim.: 14:00 - 18:00
  • TYPOLOGIE Expositions et foires