146299
Image 0 - Carichiamo la Graa!
From
to

Carichiamo la Graa!

A beautiful tradition that has been alive for more than twenty years.

 

Also in this year the traditional chestnut harvesting and the loading of the graa wants to be proposed with determination, because it is a convivial and important moment for the village of Cabbio, the Muggio Valley and Ticino. This, in fact, is a tradition that integrates well with our contemporary habits and that perhaps completes them, giving us perfumes and flavours of other times, which we do not want to renounce.

 

It is therefore with great pleasure that we invite all those interested to collect the chestnuts and then deliver them to the Graa di Cabbio, situated at the southern edge of the village centre (see attached map), in the following days:
 

  • Friday 16th October, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 17th October, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday 19 October, from 2 to 4 pm

 

Immediately after delivery, the graa will be loaded. Drying will last 2-3 weeks. After that the chestnuts can be collected by contacting the Museum (091 690 20 38 - info@mevm.ch).

 

Here are some useful details about the collection:

  • bring chestnuts, beautiful, clean, dry, shiny, without trace of mould, preferably in jute bags or other resistant bags, avoiding plastic bags (the organisers reserve the right to refuse supplies that do not respect these minimum quality criteria).
  • chestnuts, drying, lose weight for a ratio of about 4:1, therefore we suggest to deliver at least three buckets.
  • do not freeze the harvested chestnuts and do not make a novena (immersion in water): just store the chestnuts in open boxes, in a dry, ventilated place and turn them from time to time so that they do not mold.

 

For further information and to visit the graa in operation, please contact the Museum (see number at the bottom): info@mevm.ch

Features

  • CATEGORIES Get-togethers

146299
Image 0 - Carichiamo la Graa!
Du
au

Carichiamo la Graa!

Une belle tradition vivante depuis plus de vingt ans.

 

Cette année encore, la traditionnelle récolte des châtaignes et le chargement du graa veulent être proposés avec détermination, car c'est un moment convivial et important pour le village de Cabbio, la vallée de Muggio et le Tessin. Il s'agit en fait d'une tradition qui s'intègre bien à nos habitudes contemporaines et qui les complète peut-être, en nous donnant des parfums et des saveurs du passé, auxquels nous ne voulons pas renoncer.

 

C'est donc avec grand plaisir que nous invitons toutes les personnes intéressées à ramasser les châtaignes et à les livrer dans les jours qui suivent à la Graa di Cabbio, située à la limite sud du centre du village (voir carte ci-jointe):
 

  • Vendredi 16 octobre, de 15 à 17 heures
  • Samedi 17 octobre, de 15 à 17 heures
  • Lundi 19 octobre, de 14 à 16 heures


Immédiatement après la livraison, le graa sera chargé. Le séchage durera 2 à 3 semaines. Ensuite, les châtaignes peuvent être ramassées en contactant le musée (091 690 20 38 - info@mevm.ch).

 

Voici quelques détails utiles sur la collection:

  • Apportez des marrons, beaux, propres, secs, brillants, sans trace de moisissure, de préférence dans des sacs de jute ou autres sacs résistants, en évitant les sacs en plastique (les organisateurs se réservent le droit de refuser les fournitures qui ne répondent pas à ces critères de qualité minimum).
  • les châtaignes, le séchage, la perte de poids pour un rapport d'environ 4:1, nous recommandons donc de livrer au moins trois seaux.
  • ne pas congeler les châtaignes récoltées et ne pas faire de neuvaine (immersion dans l'eau) : il suffit de conserver les châtaignes dans des boîtes ouvertes, dans un endroit sec et aéré et de les retourner de temps en temps pour qu'elles ne moisissent pas.

 

Pour plus d'informations et pour visiter le graa en fonctionnement, veuillez contacter le musée (voir le numéro en bas): info@mevm.ch

Caractéristiques

  • TYPOLOGIE Rassemblements