Image 0 - Solo Duo of the
Image 1 - Solo Duo of the
Image 2 - Solo Duo of the

Solo Duo of the "Arrigo Galassi" Chamber Orchestra

On the occasion of the 40th Anniversary of its foundation, there will be a concert by the Solo String Duo of the Arrigo Galassi Chamber Orchestra.

The ensemble, founded in 1981 and directed by Leandro Galassi, was revived in 2013 in its new, entirely female guise and consists of a String and Harpsichord formation, with the occasional addition of Winds as guest soloists. Often some members perform in Duo, Trio and Quartet as in this production.

The programme will include music by Johann Sebastian Bach, Franz Joseph Haydn, Muzio Clementi, Carl Stamitz, Gabriel Faurè, Jean Sibelius, Rainhold Moritzevich Glière and will feature Violinist Daniela Zanoletti and Violist Patrizia De Santis as soloists.

The concert is organised and produced by the Arrigo Galassi Chamber Orchestra Association. Admission is free.


  • OPENING Fri: 20:30