149044
Image 0 - Plogging Challenge
From
to

Plogging Challenge

Rubbish Hunting Week 2021

Plogging versus Littering
Plogging is a sporting activity that originated in Sweden. It involves picking up waste while running or moving around, combining physical exercise with cleaning up the area. It is therefore an initiative to combat littering, i.e. the bad habit of throwing waste or abandoning it carelessly in the environment.

As part of the campaign to raise awareness of the problem of inconsiderate waste disposal, a special plogging action is being organised by the Dipartimento del territorio (DT) and the Azienda Cantonale dei Rifiuti (ACR) in close collaboration with other towns in the Canton, including Mendrisio.

The waste hunt is free and open to everyone: individuals, families, schools, companies, etc. Those interested are free to choose the routes and duration of the cleaning activity, wearing comfortable or sports shoes and clothes and bringing gloves, a sack or bag (reusable if possible) to collect the litter, which will then be taken to the collection point in their own town; in the case of Mendrisio, to one of the 46 Ecopoints distributed in the ten districts.

There is also the possibility of winning interesting prizes by taking one or more photographs of the waste collected in the area. Photos can be shared on Instagram with the hashtag #tiplogging2021 or sent by e-mail to tiplogging2021@gmail.com by 18 September 2021 at the latest.
The categories of photographs awarded:

  • Weirdest rubbish;
  • The least conspicuous waste;
  • The most striking collection site;
  • Group or family collection;
  • ... and the most creative reuse.

Happy hunting! We look forward to your photographs.

Features

  • CATEGORIES Get-togethers

149044
Image 0 - Plogging Challenge
Von
bis

Plogging Challenge

Woche der Ablehnungsjagd 2021

Plogging versus Littering
Plogging ist eine aus Schweden stammende Sportart, bei der man beim Laufen oder Bewegen Abfälle aufsammelt und so körperliche Bewegung mit der Säuberung der Umgebung verbindet. Es handelt sich also um eine Initiative zur Bekämpfung des Litterings, d. h. der schlechten Angewohnheit, Abfälle wegzuwerfen oder achtlos in der Umwelt zurückzulassen.

Im Rahmen der Kampagne zur Sensibilisierung für das Problem der rücksichtslosen Abfallentsorgung wird vom Dipartimento del territorio (DT) und der Azienda Cantonale dei Rifiuti (ACR) in enger Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Gemeinden des Kantons, darunter auch Mendrisio, eine spezielle Plogging-Aktion organisiert.

Die Müllsuche ist kostenlos und steht allen offen: Einzelpersonen, Familien, Schulen, Unternehmen usw. Die Interessenten können die Routen und die Dauer der Reinigungsaktion frei wählen, bequeme Schuhe oder Sportschuhe und Kleidung tragen und Handschuhe, einen Sack oder eine Tasche (möglichst wiederverwendbar) mitbringen, um den Abfall einzusammeln, der dann zur Sammelstelle in der eigenen Stadt gebracht wird; im Fall von Mendrisio zu einem der 46 Ökopunkte, die in den zehn Bezirken verteilt sind.

Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, interessante Preise zu gewinnen, wenn man ein oder mehrere Fotos von den in der Region gesammelten Abfällen macht. Die Fotos können auf Instagram mit dem Hashtag #tiplogging2021 geteilt oder bis spätestens 18. September 2021 per E-Mail an tiplogging2021@gmail.com geschickt werden.
Die Kategorien der ausgezeichneten Fotos:

  • Die seltsamste Ablehnung;
  • Die am wenigsten auffällige Verschwendung;
  • Die auffälligste Sammelstelle;
  • Gruppen- oder Familiensammlung;
  • ... und die kreativste Wiederverwendung.

Viel Spaß bei der Suche! Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Fotos.

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Treffen