149138
Image 0 - Jazz in mostra
Image 1 - Jazz in mostra
Image 2 - Jazz in mostra
Image 3 - Jazz in mostra
Image 4 - Jazz in mostra
19.12.2021

Jazz in mostra

For the exhibition dedicated to A. R. Penck, the Museo d'arte Mendrisio proposes on 19 December 2021 at 5 p.m. a new Jazz in the exhibition, a formula created exclusively for the Art Museum's exhibitions that sees virtuoso musicians interacting with the works on display.

A. R. Penck was not only a painter, sculptor, draughtsman and theorist, but also a drummer who moved through the underground jazz scene for a long time, deeply fascinated by improvisation and the jazz language. To pay tribute to the musician Penck - and to provide new sensory tools with which to admire his works on show - the Museo d'arte Mendrisio will be transformed for the occasion into a large SOUND BOX thanks to four magnificent musicians who will bring their improvisations to life, first individually in the museum rooms and then brought together in an extraordinary concert that will see them together for the first time in this unprecedented formation:  

  • Fabrizio Bosso, trumpet 
  • Dado Moroni, piano 
  • Riccardo Fioravanti, double bass 
  • Jeff Ballard, drums 


The ticket (30.-- CHF/euro) includes entrance to the exhibition and the concert with non-numbered seats. COVID certificate compulsory. Seats are limited: reservation is strongly recommended at 058.688.33.50 or by email: museo@mendrisio.ch  

Features

  • OPENING Sun: 17:00
  • CATEGORIES Music

149138
Image 0 - Jazz in mostra
Image 1 - Jazz in mostra
Image 2 - Jazz in mostra
Image 3 - Jazz in mostra
Image 4 - Jazz in mostra
19.12.2021

Jazz in mostra

Anlässlich der A. R. Penck gewidmeten Ausstellung bietet das Museo d'arte Mendrisio am 19. Dezember 2021 um 17 Uhr einen neuen Jazz in der Ausstellung an, eine exklusiv für die Ausstellungen des Kunstmuseums entwickelte Formel, bei der virtuose Musiker mit den ausgestellten Werken interagieren.

A. R. Penck war nicht nur Maler, Bildhauer, Zeichner und Theoretiker, sondern auch ein Schlagzeuger, der sich lange Zeit in der Underground-Jazzszene bewegte und von der Improvisation und der Sprache des Jazz fasziniert war. Als Hommage an den Musiker Penck - und um seine ausgestellten Werke mit neuen Sinnesorganen zu bewundern - wird das Museo d'arte Mendrisio zu diesem Anlass in eine grosse SOUND BOX verwandelt, dank vier hervorragenden Musikern, die ihre Improvisationen zum Leben erwecken werden, zuerst einzeln in den Museumsräumen und dann zusammen in einem aussergewöhnlichen Konzert, das sie zum ersten Mal in dieser noch nie dagewesenen Formation zusammenbringt:  

  • Fabrizio Bosso, Trompete 
  • Dado Moroni, Klavier 
  • Riccardo Fioravanti, Kontrabass 
  • Jeff Ballard, Schlagzeug 


Das Ticket (30.-- CHF/Euro) beinhaltet den Eintritt zur Ausstellung und zum Konzert mit nicht nummerierten Plätzen. COVID-Zertifikat erforderlich. Die Plätze sind begrenzt: eine Reservierung wird dringend empfohlen unter 058.688.33.50 oder per E-Mail: museo@mendrisio.ch  

Eigenschaften

  • GEÖFFNET So: 17:00
  • TYPOLOGIE Musik