146299
Image 0 - Carichiamo la Graa!
From
to

Carichiamo la Graa!

A beautiful tradition that has been alive for more than twenty years.

 

Also in this year the traditional chestnut harvesting and the loading of the graa wants to be proposed with determination, because it is a convivial and important moment for the village of Cabbio, the Muggio Valley and Ticino. This, in fact, is a tradition that integrates well with our contemporary habits and that perhaps completes them, giving us perfumes and flavours of other times, which we do not want to renounce.

 

It is therefore with great pleasure that we invite all those interested to collect the chestnuts and then deliver them to the Graa di Cabbio, situated at the southern edge of the village centre (see attached map), in the following days:
 

  • Friday 16th October, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday 17th October, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday 19 October, from 2 to 4 pm

 

Immediately after delivery, the graa will be loaded. Drying will last 2-3 weeks. After that the chestnuts can be collected by contacting the Museum (091 690 20 38 - info@mevm.ch).

 

Here are some useful details about the collection:

  • bring chestnuts, beautiful, clean, dry, shiny, without trace of mould, preferably in jute bags or other resistant bags, avoiding plastic bags (the organisers reserve the right to refuse supplies that do not respect these minimum quality criteria).
  • chestnuts, drying, lose weight for a ratio of about 4:1, therefore we suggest to deliver at least three buckets.
  • do not freeze the harvested chestnuts and do not make a novena (immersion in water): just store the chestnuts in open boxes, in a dry, ventilated place and turn them from time to time so that they do not mold.

 

For further information and to visit the graa in operation, please contact the Museum (see number at the bottom): info@mevm.ch

Features

  • CATEGORIES Get-togethers

146299
Image 0 - Carichiamo la Graa!
Von
bis

Carichiamo la Graa!

Eine schöne Tradition, die seit über zwanzig Jahren lebendig ist

 

Auch in diesem Jahr will man die traditionelle Kastanienernte und die Verladung des Getreides mit Entschlossenheit vorschlagen, denn es ist ein geselliger und wichtiger Moment für das Dorf Cabbio, das Muggiotal und das Tessin. Es handelt sich in der Tat um eine Tradition, die sich gut in unsere heutigen Gewohnheiten integriert und sie vielleicht vervollständigt, indem sie uns Düfte und Aromen der Vergangenheit verleiht, die wir nicht aufgeben wollen.

 

Mit grosser Freude laden wir deshalb alle Interessierten ein, die Kastanien zu sammeln und in den folgenden Tagen im Graa di Cabbio am Südrand des Dorfzentrums (siehe beiliegende Karte) abzuliefern:
 

  • Freitag, 16. Oktober, von 15 bis 17 Uhr
  • Samstag, 17. Oktober, von 15 bis 17 Uhr
  • Montag, 19. Oktober, von 14 bis 16 Uhr

 

Unmittelbar nach der Lieferung wird das Getreide verladen. Die Trocknung wird 2-3 Wochen dauern. Danach können die Kastanien gesammelt werden, indem man sich an das Museum wendet (091 690 20 38 - info@mevm.ch).

 

Hier sind einige nützliche Details über die Sammlung:

  • Bringen Sie Kastanien, schön, sauber, trocken, glänzend, ohne Spuren von Schimmel, vorzugsweise in Jutesäcken oder anderen widerstandsfähigen Säcken, vermeiden Sie Plastiktüten (die Organisatoren behalten sich das Recht vor, Lieferungen abzulehnen, die diese Mindestqualitätskriterien nicht erfüllen).
  • Kastanien, Trocknen, verlieren Gewicht im Verhältnis von etwa 4:1, wir empfehlen daher, mindestens drei Eimer zu liefern.
  • die geernteten Kastanien nicht einfrieren und keine Novene (Eintauchen in Wasser) machen: Lagern Sie die Kastanien einfach in offenen Kisten, an einem trockenen, belüfteten Ort und drehen Sie sie von Zeit zu Zeit, damit sie nicht schimmeln.

 

Für weitere Informationen und um die Graa in Betrieb zu besichtigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Museum (siehe Nummer unten): info@mevm.ch

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Treffen