Tue 20°C

Mendrisiotto's folklore: live it to believe it

Traditions and costumes, fairy tales and legends, music, songs and popular memory: discover the real Mendrisiotto through the oral traditions handed down over the generations. Meet authentic voices who are eager to share the history of their beloved region with you.

Attend a village fete and delight your taste buds with the local produce. Listen to the farmers and their tales of how these delicacies are brought to life: the Valle di Muggio Zincarlin tastes even better when you know its story!

Then, meet the local craftsmen. Book a guided tour and explore their activities and know-how. Through their work it’s easy to gain a real insight into both the region and its people. There’s wine and food, of course, but also foundries, goldsmiths and tailoring workshops.

Discover Mendrisiotto’s heritage. Folklore is the key.



Villages
Accessibility
Typology
RESULTS
ADD FILTER
Villages
Accessibility
Typology
Features
RESET
Follow us
In collaboration with

mer. 22°C

Le Mendrisiotto et son folklore

Traditions et coutumes, fables et légendes, musique, chant et croyances populaires : découvrez le Mendrisiotto authentique par ses traditions, transmises oralement par ses habitants. Vous rencontrerez des gens simples et authentiques, qui meurent d'envie de vous raconter l'histoire de leur région bien-aimée.

Participez aux fêtes de villages pour régaler votre palais des produits typiques du terroir. Ecoutez les producteurs et leurs récits sur la façon dont naissent certains mets de choix. On a encore plus de plaisir à savourer le Zincarlin de la Vallée de Muggio quand on connaît son histoire !

Rencontrez aussi les artisans. Inscrivez-vous pour une visite guidée et découvrez leurs activités et leurs savoirs. Une autre façon de connaître le territoire, et de rencontrer ceux qui vivent la région par leur travail. Oenogastronomie, bien sûr, mais aussi fonderies, joailliers et ateliers de couture.

Découvrez le véritable Mendrisiotto. Découvrez-le par son folklore.



Villes
Accessibilité
Typologie
RESULTATS
PLUS DE FILTRES
Villes
Accessibilité
Typologie
Caractéristiques
RESET
Follow us
Avec la collaboration de